top of page

[TRANS] Yunho × 爱豆韩流社区 Interview

Yunho: Hello China Cassiopeia, I am TVXQ's Uknow Yunho.


Q: Please introduce the new album True Colors and sing or dance a snippet of the title track.

Yunho: Firstly, True Colors is my first solo album after 16 years. Consider this album as being diligently produced with the different colours that belong to just me. Different colours are used to represent my life and every song has its own colour. In my opinion this is an album that can be felt not just through ears and eyes, but imaginations too. The title track of the album is 'Follow'. Firstly, the word follow has the meaning to 'come with me'. Just like the word, I hope everyone will follow the colours of my music. The highlight point of this song is the poisonous lyrics and melody. I watched Avengers recently, and choreographed the dance style to be Avengers (inspired). There are a few dance movements and one of them is the Iron Man dance. To put it simply, it is a robot dance. When I stand like this, as if I am displaying Iron Man's wings... [T/N: Yunho demonstrating the dance.] Then there is the Dr Strange (dance). And at the end, it's the gauntlet dance - finger snap! As I snap, the music stops right at that moment too. The interestingness is the main part of this concept and I hope everyone will give it more love and support.


Yunho: The last song of the album is the representative of the white series, 'Change The World'. The lyrics contains a heartwarming part which is 'If it's just one person, it's small. But if the world gathers together, the world can be changed.' There is such lyrics that conveys a heartwarming message.


Q: How do you feel about your first solo? Did you receive Changmin's support?

Yunho: Firstly, this is my first solo album after 16 years. 'Why hasn't Uknow Yunho meet fans with a new image like solo?' I felt sorry. But I believe it is better to greet fans after being completely prepared and awaiting the best time. 'How should I look on the stage for my first solo?' The feelings that I have been getting, even from before, I have written down in my secret book every bit that I have thought of. Gradually building up, this album is produced. As for Changmin, he asked from time to time if I have prepared my album well. He had supported me with words like 'You will do well because you have been working hard to prepare it.'


Q: Will there be any special performances prepared for Chinese fans at TVXQ's concert in Hong Kong?

Yunho: Firstly, we confirmed our Hong Kong concert earlier than the rest. Didn't we also hold our Circle concert (in Hong Kong) before too? We plan to make full use of the venue set up to interact closer with our fans. We are working hard to prepare for this so please anticipate. Jiayou!


Q: What's your secret to present different charms in different variety shows?

Yunho: I think it's the mindset. When I wake up in the morning, I think 'Let's spend an energised and meaningful day today'. Isn't there a phrase? 'If day by day it becomes unique, your life becomes unique too.' Regardless it's to have fun or to live meaningfully, I will convey such message to myself. This mindset (and) attitude are really important. Everyone can try telling yourself 'I must spend today interestingly', I believe everyone will enjoy this day even more.


Q: If you become the PD of an audition program, what will be your enrollment criteria for trainees?

Yunho: There seems to be many people who especially dance and sing well. I think as an artist, it is important to showcase your personality and this requires much more efforts than ever. You must be absolutely clear of your strengths to know what to do on stage to better show off yourself and astonish the audience. I may have more explanation to such problems. See yourself in the mirror honestly and (identify) 'where is my weakness and which is my charming point?' Think what to do to flaunt (your strengths) professionally. (At the same time) think of the dances and genres that complement (your strengths). Put back your weakness and push your strengths forward to present all your charms. Use the remaining time to overcome your weaknesses.


Q: With regards to the future, what would you like to promise Cassiopeia?

Yunho: From now on... Actually we have already done a lot of things together. I want to meet everyone with richer content than before. It will be the best if I can meet everyone directly. To go to events together. Even if the event is not the grandest, it is sufficient if fans can bring back with them a relaxing and enjoyable memory. Also, (I want to meet fans) on various kinds of SNS. Everyone knows that I am not very good at using SNS right? Even so, I have been doing my best to update. And I am working hard to prepare different kinds of performances. I hope everyone will stay tune to these. Thank you.


Q: Yunho's bucket list.

Yunho:

1. I want to see panda~!!

2. China food tour!!

3. I want to try sky diving!!

4. I want to do summer sports

5. I want to go to a famous relaxation place and sleep for 3 days 2 nights


Firstly, please understand about the difference between the real animal and the one I have drawn. This is a panda. Although I'm not sure if this is really a panda, I think it is a panda. Firstly, honestly, I want to see a panda! Pandas are very famous in China. So from a young age I have been wanting to see a panda. Secondly, I want to do a food tour in China. There are a lot of good restaurants that I don't know of. Of course I love hotpot too, just like Changmin. He especially loves eating hotpot. Although I eat hotpot a lot too, I heard there are more delicious, non-spicy, sweet delicacies. Thirdly, it seems like it's not a bucket list. I want to try sky diving! I want to use sky diving to test my guts. Because the second item on the list is about food, I drew something similar to soup. It takes a while to understand, I'm sorry. Next, because summer is coming, I want to do wakeboarding, surfing or water skiing. But I haven't had the chance to attempt because I'm too busy. Lastly, I want to go to a famous relaxation place and sleep for 3 days 2 nights. This is what I think it is the hardest and I have no confidence in (doing it). Can I just sleep? I heard there are many beautiful places, so I really want to go once, lie down, look at the sky, the sea, the mountains and the trees. And sleep.


Q: What of Yunho's face does Yunho cherish the most?

Options:

Sexy beauty mark (lip mole)

Charismatic eyes with inner double fold eyelids

Masterpiece natural nose

God-gift forehead

Diamond jawline

Long and voluminous eyelashes


Yunho: These adjectives are so beautiful (laughs). How did you describe these? (I want to cherish) all. (laughs) For me, my looks are given to me by my parents so all are precious. The part I cherish the most... it is the sexy beauty mark. It is a food fortune mark. Even though sometimes it is covered up by make up, this mark carries the most 'Yunho style'. Also, my eyelids are longer than you think.


[Caption: Fans chose masterpiece natural nose.]

Yunho: Thank you for liking (my nose). I will work hard to show my nose more in the future.


Q: Which animal does Yunho resemble the most?

Options:

Kitten

Baby bear

Tiger

Desert fox

Dog

Rabbit

Hamster


Yunho: Hmm... I have said on my SNS before that I look like desert fox. But now I have a different (answer). This is just my personal opinion but I feel that I look like kittens more. Fans have compared my expressions with kittens in blogs. Maybe because I feel from my heart to that more, I think I look like kittens. For my personality, tigers! My zodiac is tiger, so I feel that there are many similar aspects in my personality. Of course, this is purely my personal opinion. But I still feel that I am more like a kitten.


Q: Please guess fans' choice.

Yunho: I feel that it's kittens. [Caption: Are you sure?] Oh, oh, my heart is wavering. Desert fox? My heart will hurt if it is desert fox. Desert fox? No, it's kitten! Desert fox? Kitten? My answer is desert fox! [Caption: Correct answer! Yunho: *laughs helplessly*]


Trans: @tauryyy

133 views0 comments
bottom of page